Renew Your Body, Mind and Spirit by Balancing Your Chakras

Chakra HealingThe chakras are our energy centers; I often refer to them as spiritual batteries. They are the energy centers of the body. Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means “wheel”; Wheels of light; wheels of energy.

Some people imagine these centers as beautiful lotuses of unfolding pedals. While some people who have developed their clairvoyant sight may see them as vortexes of energy running up along your spine. Your body is truly your temple. It is God is within. Spirit is within.

As humans, we are constantly reaching we constantly seeking outside ourselves trying to find enlightenment. Every intuitive and spiritual teacher; healer I have ever worked and studied with comes to the same conclusion; the human anatomy is engineered by a complex network of etheric wiring which energy flows.

The chakras are the organizing centers for both the reception and the transmission of life energy which is essential to physical, mental, and spiritual development.

We have many chakras in the body but in this blog, we are going to concentrate on the seven that are in and around you. Each chakra corresponds to an endocrine gland in your body.

Chakras run up and down the spinal cord. Energy runs from both the front and the back of each one. The seven centers are the links between your physical body and your aura. They constantly interact with each other.

Each chakra is complemented by its own auric color and has its own unique function. Your thoughts and actions play a big part in the chakras flow of energy, as well as their function. Even though the energy the runs through these centers remains constant it can be increased or decreased depending on how well you balance your life.

Here’s an overview of each of the chakras:

Your first chakra is located at your tail bone and vibrates to the color red. It is related to your upbringing and early life. This includes your immediate and extended family, race, social status, education, family legacy, and family expectations. Organs: Physical body support, hip joints, spine, blood, immune system.

Your second chakra is located at the level of your spleen, two fingers above the navel, and vibrates to the color orange and is related to your beliefs around money, sex, and power, as well as how balanced your personal relationships are. Organs: Reproductive organs, large intestine, lower vertebrae, pelvis, appendix, bladder.

Your third chakra is located at the level of your solar plexus and vibrates to the color yellow. It is associated with self-esteem, self-confidence, self-respect, and a sense of responsibility. Organs: Abdomen, upper intestines, liver, gall bladder, lower esophagus, stomach, kidney, pancreas, adrenals, spleen, middle spine.

Your fourth chakra is located at the level of your heart and vibrates to the color green. It is related to your capacity to feel, express your emotions, and participate in true partnerships. Organs: heart, lungs, blood vessels, shoulders, ribs, breasts, diaphragm, upper esophagus.

Your fifth chakra is located at the level of your throat and vibrates to the color sky blue. It is related to how well you communicate, timing, and will, and also whether you feel pressured to do too much—like there’s never enough time. Organs: Thyroid, trachea, neck vertebrae, throat, mouth, teeth, and gums.
Your sixth chakra is located in the center of your forehead between and just above your eyebrows and vibrates to the color indigo. It is associated with perception, thought, and morality. It is often referred to as the third eye, because it’s located between, but slightly above, the eyes. Organs: Brain, eyes, ears, nose, pineal gland.

Your seventh chakra is located at the crown of your head and vibrates to the color violet. It is related to seeing the larger purpose in your life. It’s also related to your attitudes, faith, values, conscience, courage, and humanitarianism. Organs: Can involve any organ system.

There has to be balance when you activate and work with your chakra; you should never focus on stimulating just one. All 7 chakras should be in balance so that the flow of energy can travel through them evenly to the appropriate areas.

If you look at the chakras as the key areas in which emotions manifest in the physical body, you can begin to grasp how cultural experiences of wounding or affirmation may have psychological and emotional consequences that are a set up for either health or for health problems. Whether you perceive chakras as literal places in the body or as metaphoric ones, they can help you activate the mind-body connections your body needs to help you heal.

I believe we are meant to have unlimited amounts of energy. We should all be able to tap into our creative talents easily, to live a life of love, compassion, and peace. It’s possible to have all of this once we turn inward and allow the natural balance of energy to flow through our chakras. This is where transformation truly begins

Latest Blog Posts

Latest Blog Posts


Your Privacy is Guaranteed. We will never give, lease or sell your personal information. Period! All readings will remain confidential. READ MORE


P.O. Box 8019
Pittsburgh, PA 15216

Phone: 412-690-0026